A New New Leaf

I miss blogging.

I tried to keep up with it…I really did. I just didn’t feel like my heart was in it though. And after a lot of thought, I concluded that my problem was that I had lost sight of what I wanted this blog to be. It had become more of a recap of what I do in my (less-than) exciting life and less about what I have learned about the how to be “healthy.” I became a health teacher because I want to help my students improve their health, since I had to figure out how to do that all by myself (and I’m still learning). That is what I want this blog to be as well: a place where I can share what has helped me lose over 30 pounds, set and meet goals, and love myself more. Of course, this is my perspective. What works for me might not work for everyone. My ultimate goal is to help people live longer, eat better, and enjoy life.

Also, I’d like to thank my friend Kirsten for reminding me that I can have a positive influence.

 

And because every post should have a picture, I will end with an excellent reminder to be present.

Mindfulness

Leave a Reply

