Summer Highlights

Happy first day of Fall!! There’s not a lot that makes me more excited than gorgeous New England foliage, wearing sweaters, and hearty comfort food.

But before I get ahead of myself, I’d like to look back on the amazing Summer I’ve had.

I graduated.

Had a graduation party.

Where I got a surprise visit from my twin sister, who flew in from Alaska (This video still makes me cry).

I became a mom to a furry little monster.

Met some new friends.

And spent time with old ones.

I went to a G.Love concert.

I went shopping.

And did some more shopping.

My cousin James came home for a few weeks.

I found some awesome roommates.

And I moved to Portland.

Where I spent some quality time on our front porch.

I started student teaching.

And I ran a 10K.

And to think, I referred to this Summer as “uneventful.”

2 thoughts on “Summer Highlights

  1. I think you even found time to work at the Mill this Summer! at least we got to see you there!!! Miss you,hope your move and teaching is all going well. We need to have a family dinner soon/campfire/wine

  2. I would say that your Summer was pretty awesome… and because of your life changes, mine was too! LOVE my new grandson, and I’m very very proud of you Rachey! ❤

Leave a Reply

