I <3 the Weekend

Happy (belated) birthday to my sweet roommate! We celebrated Saturday night by having a few people over and going out in Portland after.

The beautiful birthday Girl

Saturday was a gorgeous day and I made it out for a run with Cash. I planned a two mile loop and intended to do it once with him and then drop him off and do it a second time. Cash was struggling by the end and we ended up walking the last half mile or so. I think the hill in the beginning really tired him out! The best part of my run was when I stumbled (not literally) upon a yard sale and stole found a free dining room table! My roommates and I have been scouring thrift stores and craig’s list for weeks trying to find a cheap dining room table with no luck. This one was the perfect size and looked pretty nice too. It’s round with a leaf in the middle. I ran home to get a vehicle and some man power and returned as fast as possible to snatch up my great find. It may have been used that night for some drinking games 😉

Unfortunately, I didn’t make it back out to finish my run. And I’ve been too busy with student teaching/cleaning/open house/happy hour/sleeping to run this week.

Four days till Trail to Ale.

One thought on “I <3 the Weekend

  1. A free table?! That is awesome! Poor little Cash’s tiny legs were probably carrying him as fast as they could go. It took Ryder a while before he was able to keep up (even for something like 3 miles). I think shaving him helped because now he doesn’t get as hot!

Leave a Reply

