What I’ve been doing lately

Well…I haven’t been running since Wednesday. But I have been busy!

I’ve been making kale chips

I used this recipe for kale chips from one of my favorite bloggers. I made two trays, one with garlic powder and parmesan cheese and the other with cumin and curry powder. I can now say that I’ve eaten an entire bunch of kale by myself in an afternoon.

I’ve also been doing some reading

I love this book but it’s taking me forever to finish it. I’d say that it really sums up my own food philosophy. I won’t go into detail about the contents because I could write a whole post about this book (I probably should!) but humor me and at least check out this review of In Defense of Food: An Eater’s Manifesto from the New York Times.

I’ve been hanging out with this guy

Eating ginormous salads

This one had romaine, carrots, cukes, tomatoes, salsa, black beans, red onions, avocado, chipotle cilantro hummus (from the Farmer’s Market!) and fresh cilantro. Delicious.

I’ve been shopping (big surprise)

I take pictures of clothes when I try them on so I can send them to my friends for approval. That’s completely normal right??? Maybe I should just stop shopping by myself.

Going to BBQs

Eating lots of strawberries

(Try this dressing, it’s amazing.)

Celebrating with good friends

And drinking a little wine

No wonder I’m exhausted!

One thought on “What I’ve been doing lately

Leave a Reply

