A New Leaf

So I’ve wanted to start a blog for a while now but I kept coming up with excuses. I didn’t think I’d have anything exciting to write about and I was worried that nobody would read what I did write. Plus until recently I had no way of taking pictures, and what’s a blog with no pictures?! (By the way, don’t mind the less than high quality iPhone pictures). And then I decided that 1. Who cares if what I say is exciting or not? And 2. I’m writing this blog for myself as a running log of sorts and as a hobby to avoid dying of boredom this Summer, so I guess I don’t care if anyone reads what I have to say or not. So, my excuses are gone and I now have a blog.

Today according to my iPhone GPS I ran a 5k loop around town in 28:12, which MapMyRun says is a 9:04 minute mile. Considering I ran the Margaritas 5k in 28:30 and I generally run faster during a race, I’m not complaining. Now I just need to find a new race to run! When I got back I had some company while I stretched on the porch

And I couldn’t resist having a dog photo shoot. I have a small obsession with taking pictures of/with animals.

I bet Jasmine would read my blog.

11 thoughts on “A New Leaf

  1. I will read your blog! I’m going to attempt running here as soon as I can find a bra to contain these puppies… yeah you heard me! Great job!

  2. I’ll read your blogs too. Do you ever read Meredith’s blogs? They are entertaining. She’s not liking the NC heat right now and wishes she were in ME, maybe on Peak’s with you and Jenn!

    • Thanks Norma!! I love reading Meredith’s blog! I read all my blogs in google reader and hers in on the list. I am very jealous of her job in North Carolina, that’s for sure!

  3. Awesome Rachel! I found it adorable, including the pics of Jasmine. Can’t wait until you post your pics of the new puppy! ❀ And iPhone camera is better than most digital ones people use, so no need to worry about that. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

